Here are the five nominees for this year’s African Youth Energy Innovator award

The organisers of the Africa Energy Indaba — which takes place on 19 and 20 February at the Sandton Convention Centre in Johannesburg — have announced the five nominees of this year’s African Youth Energy Innovator award.

  • Bongajum Lesley Ndzi (Cameroon) for his power bike kit.
  • Bonface Jiveri (Kenya) for his bio-alkanol gel.
  • Victoria Henry Ngayamgunda (Tanzania) for her charcoal briquettes.
  • Hashim Mutanje (Uganda) for his energy demand data aggregation platform.
  • Chifungu Samazaka (Zambia) for his peer-to-peer (P2P) gas microgrid system.


Source: Africa Energy Indaba



Print Friendly, PDF & Email